Company development history

1958

October 15 — plant commissioning date.
The first inoculation machine seeded, and the first kilograms of BIOMYCIN received by November 7.

1970

The USSR's first antibiotic drugs for veterinary use
Vitamin B12 obtained, the first antibiotic drugs in the USSR for veterinary use, growth stimulator for plants – gibberellin. Development and release of tablet-form drugs. Production facilities for manufacture of oxytetracycline, benzylpenicillin, phenoxymethylpenicillin were commissioned.

1980

Development of injectables production.
Production of plastic medical products was started. The plant was reorganized into the Kurgan medical preparations and articles plant Sintez. Manufacturing of new antifungal drugs — Amphotericin B, Amfogljukamin.

1990

Further development of production, introduction of new technologies.
The complex of local treatment facilities with mechanical and biological waste water treatment is commissioned, contaminated air emissions are eliminated. Production of ampicillin, heparin was started. The industrial complex is awarded with the order of Badge of Honor.

2000

Corporatization of enterprises occurred on December 30, 1992.
Changing the assortment policy. Search and development of finished dosage forms for the external and internal use made of generic drug substances (tablets, capsules, ampoules, ointments, tinctures, powders, eye drops). Their introduction increased the range from 40 to 200 titles.

2010

Manufacturing of modern, effective generic drugs, introduction of new pharmaceutical forms.
Started manufacturing of coated tablets, solutions for infusion in glass bottles and drops in polymer vials, powders in single-dose sachet type packs, sprays, gels. Production facilities were upgraded. Production of cephalosporin and penicillic substances were launched. Sintez is the only manufacturer who started production of sodium thiopental in Russia.

2017-2020

Sintez is one of the fastest-growing Russian retail manufacturers
The company approved the largest-scale investment program in its history. Under the program, Sintez boosted the production of cephalosporin and penicillin antibiotics in the finished pharmaceutical form, launched an R&D center, doubled the production capacity of salves and gels, introduced new substances, drugs, and healthcare products, completed one of the largest Russian marking system implementation projects (the marking equipment was installed at 27 production lines). The company was rebranded. Sintez involved itself deeply in retail sales having joined the ranks of the fastest-growing Russian retail manufacturers by late 2019. For the first time in the company's history, its annual revenue topped RUB 10 billion, and its retail sales increased by 42%. In 2019, Sintez joined the leading investment company Sistema JSFC.

История становления компании

1958

15 сентября - День рождения завода.
Засеян первый посевной аппарат, а к 7 ноября получены первые килограммы БИОМИЦИНА.

1970

Первые в СССР антибиотические препараты для ветеринарии
Получен витамин В12, первые в СССР антибиотические препараты для ветеринарии, стимулятор роста для растений гиббереллин. Освоение и выпуск таблетированных препаратов. Введены в строй производственные мощности по производству окситетрациклина, бензилпенициллина, феноксиметилпенициллина.

1980

Развитие производства инъекционных препаратов.
Запущено производство медицинских изделий из пластмасс. Завод реорганизован в Курганский комбинат медицинских препаратов и изделий «Синтез». Освоено производство новых противогрибковых препаратов Амфотерицин-В, Амфоглюкамин.

1990

Дальнейшее развитие производства, внедрение новых технологий.
Вводится комплекс локальных очистных сооружений с механической и биологической очисткой сточных вод, ликвидируются загрязненные воздушные выбросы. Начато производство ампициллина, гепарина. Комбинат награжден орденом «Знак почета».

2000

30 декабря 1992 г проведено акционирование предприятия.
Изменение ассортиментной политики. Начинается поиск и освоение готовых лекарственных форм для наружного и внутреннего применения из субстанций дженериков (таблетки, капсулы, ампулы, мази, настойки, присыпки, глазные капли). Внедрение их увеличило ассортимент с 40 до 200 наименований.

2010

Выпуск современных эффективных дженериков, внедрение новых форм выпуска.
Начат выпуск таблеток покрытых оболочкой, растворов для инфузий в стеклянных флаконах и капель в полимерных флаконах, порошков в однодозовых пакетиках типа «саше», спреев, гелей. Проведена модернизация производств. Организовано производство цефалоспориновых и пенициллиновых субстанций. «Синтез» единственный в России начал производство препарата тиопентал натрия.

2017-2020

«Синтез» - одна из самых быстрорастущих компаний среди отечественных розничных производителей
Принята самая крупная в истории предприятия инвестиционная программа, в рамках которой «Синтез» расширил производство готовых лекарственных форм цефалоспориновых и пенициллиновых антибиотиков, запустил R&D-центр и новые мощности по производству мазей и гелей (увеличение объема выпускаемой продукции в 2 раза), вывел на рынок новые субстанции, препараты и медизделия, реализовал один из крупнейших в России проектов по внедрению системы маркировки (маркировочным оборудованием оснащены 27 производственных линий). Проведен ребрендинг компании. «Синтез» начал активное продвижение продукции в рознице и к концу 2019 года вошел в число самых быстрорастущих компаний среди отечественных розничных производителей, впервые годовая выручка превысила 10 млрд. рублей, рост розничных продаж составил 42%. В 2019 году «Синтез» присоединился к крупнейшей инвестиционной компании АФК «Система».